Term Dates

Term Dates 2021/2022


Autumn Term Monday 6th September 2021 - Friday 17th December 2021 (Students finish at 12.00)

Half term 25th October 2021- 29th October 2021

PDD1/2/3 1st, 2nd & 3rd September (Year 7 in for part of the day on 3rd Sept 11.15 - 13.15)

Monday 6th September (COVID testing day - year 7 only in school)

Tuesday 7th September - All students in school

PDD4 Friday 22nd October 2021


Christmas Holidays Monday 20th December 2021- Tuesday 4th January 2022

COVID testing will take place on site on Tuesday 4th January 2022 with the school shut to all students.

We expect all students to return to school on Wednesday 5th January 2022 for lessons.


Spring Term Wednesday 5th January 2022 - Friday 1st April 2022 (Students finish at 12.00)

Half term 14th February 2022 - 18th February 2022

Easter Holidays Monday 4th April 2022 - Monday 18th April 2022


Summer Term Tuesday 19th April 2022 - Wednesday 20thJuly 2022

Bank Holiday- Monday 2nd May

Half term 30th May 2022- 3rd June 2022

In lieu of Bank holiday Thursday 21st July 2022

PDD5 Friday 22nd July 2022


Summer Holiday Thursday 21st July 2022 - Wednesday 31st August 2022


Professional Development Days

(when the school is shut to students unless shown otherwise)

Professional Development Day 1 - 1st September 2021

Professional Development Day 2 - 2nd September 2021

Professional Development Day 3- 3rd September 2021 (Year 7 will be invited in for their induction 11:15am - 1:15pm as per the letter)

Professional Development Day 4 - 22nd October 2021

Professional Development Day 5 - 22nd July 2022 (disaggregated)



Term Dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term Thursday 1st September 2022 - Friday 16th December 2022

Half term 24th October 2022- 28th October 2022

PDD1/2 1st & 2nd September (Year 7 in for part of the day on 2nd Sept)

PDD3 SFAET Friday 21st October 2022


Christmas Holidays - Monday 19th December 2022- Wednesday 4th January 2023


Spring Term Thursday 5th January 2023 - Friday 31st March 2023

Half term 13th February 2023 - 17th February 2023

Easter Holidays - Monday 3rd April 2023 - Friday 14th April 2023


Summer Term Tuesday 17th April 2023 - Friday 21st July 2023

Bank Holiday - Monday 1st May 2023

Half term 29th May 2023 - 2nd June 2023


Summer Holiday -Monday 24th July 2023 - Thursday 31st August 2023



Professional Development Days

PDD1 = 1st September 2022

PDD2 = 2nd September 2022 (Yr 7 will attend for part of the day)

PDD3 = 21st October 2022

PDD4 = 19th December 2022 DISAGGREGATED through the year

PDD5 = 20th December 2022 DISAGGREGATED through the year